. Bruckner - Symphony No. 8 (hr-Sinfonieorch., cond. Järvi) ( music video ) - [75eddf95c]

Bruckner - Symphony No. 8 (hr-Sinfonieorch., cond. Järvi)

Posted by admin on Feb 9, 2019, 12:19 am


Bruckner: 8. Sinfonie (2. Fassung) - hr-Sinfonieorchester - Paavo Järvi

I. Allegro moderato 
II. Scherzo. Allegro moderato - Trio. Langsam - Scherzo 
III. Adagio. Feierlich langsam; doch nicht schleppend 
IV. Finale. Feierlich, nicht schnell 

hr-Sinfonieorchester (Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra) 
Paavo Järvi, Dirigent 

Alte Oper Frankfurt, 1. Oktober 2011 

Website: http://www.hr-sinfonieorchester.de
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/hrsinfonieorchester


Anton Bruckner's Symphony No. 8 in C minor is the last symphony the composer completed. It exists in two major versions of 1887 and 1890. It was premiered under conductor Hans Richter in 1892 in Vienna. It is dedicated to the Emperor Franz Joseph I of Austria.

This symphony is sometimes nicknamed The Apocalyptic, but this was not a name Bruckner gave to the work himself.
  • Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.

Tap/Click a tab for more artist info.

Artist name tag goes to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Like / Share / Comment