. Mozart - Symphony No. 41 ("Jupiter") (hr-Sinfonieorch., cond. Järvi) ( music video ) - [a531823c5]

Mozart - Symphony No. 41 ("Jupiter") (hr-Sinfonieorch., cond. Järvi)

Posted by admin on Feb 8, 2019, 9:46 pm


Mozart: Sinfonie C-Dur KV 551 (»Jupiter«) - hr-Sinfonieorchester - Paavo Järvi

hr-Sinfonieorchester (Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra) 
Paavo Järvi, Dirigent 

Alte Oper Frankfurt, 17. Februar 2011 

Website: http://www.hr-sinfonieorchester.de
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/hrsinfonieorchester


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart completed his Symphony No. 41 in C major, K. 551, on 10 August 1788. The longest and last symphony that he composed, it is regarded by many critics as among the greatest symphonies in classical music.

The work is nicknamed the Jupiter Symphony. This name stems not from Mozart but rather was likely coined by the impresario Johann Peter Salomon.
  • Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.

Tap/Click a tab for more artist info.

Artist name tag goes to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Like / Share / Comment