. Ravel - Daphnis Et Chloé (Suite 2) (hr-sinf., cond. Alain Altinoglu) ( music video ) - [eb5f58634]

Ravel - Daphnis Et Chloé (Suite 2) (hr-sinf., cond. Alain Altinoglu)

Posted by admin on Feb 21, 2020, 7:15 pm


Ravel: Daphnis et Chloé – 2. Suite - hr-Sinfonieorchester - Alain Altinoglu

Maurice Ravel:
Daphnis et Chloé – 2. Suite 
Fragments symphoniques 

Lever du jour – Pantomime – Danse générale 

hr-Sinfonieorchester – Frankfurt Radio Symphony 
Alain Altinoglu, Dirigent 

Alte Oper Frankfurt, 14. Februar 2020 

Website: https://www.hr-sinfonieorchester.de ;
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hrsinfonieorchester


Daphnis et Chloé is a ballet in one act with three parts (scenes) by Maurice Ravel described as a "symphonie chorégraphique" (choreographic symphony). The scenario was adapted by Michel Fokine from a romance by the Greek writer Longus thought to date from around the 2nd century AD. Scott Goddard published a contemporary commentary that discussed the changes to the story that Fokine made to prepare a workable ballet scenario. The story concerns the love between the goatherd Daphnis and the shepherdess Chloé.

Ravel began work on the score in 1909 after a commission from Sergei Diaghilev. It was premiered at the Théâtre du Châtelet in Paris by his Ballets Russes on 8 June 1912. The orchestra was conducted by Pierre Monteux, the choreography was by Michel Fokine, and Vaslav Nijinsky and Tamara Karsavina danced the parts of Daphnis and Chloé. Léon Bakst designed the original sets.

  • Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.

Tap/Click a tab for more artist info.

Artist name tag goes to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Like / Share / Comment