. Schubert - Symphony No. 6 (Hr-sinfonieorch., cond. Orozco-Estrada) ( music video ) - [5e573008e]

Schubert - Symphony No. 6 (Hr-sinfonieorch., cond. Orozco-Estrada)

Posted by admin on May 3, 2019, 7:35 pm


Schubert: 6. Sinfonie - hr-Sinfonieorchester - Andrés Orozco-Estrada

Franz Schubert:
6. Sinfonie C-Dur D 589 

I. Adagio – Allegro 
II. Andante 
III. Scherzo. Presto – Più lento – Scherzo 
IV. Allegro moderato 

hr-Sinfonieorchester – Frankfurt Radio Symphony 
Andrés Orozco-Estrada, Dirigent 

Alte Oper Frankfurt, 4. April 2019 

Website: https://www.hr-sinfonieorchester.de ;
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hrsinfonieorchester


The Symphony No. 6 in C major, D 589, is a symphony by Franz Schubert composed between October 1817 and February 1818. Its first public performance was in Vienna in 1828. It is nicknamed the "Little C major" to distinguish it from his later Ninth Symphony, in the same key, which is known as the "Great C major".

The symphony is scored for two flutes, two oboes, two clarinets (in C), two bassoons, two horns (in C), two trumpets (in C), timpani (in C and G) and strings.
  • Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.

Tap/Click a tab for more artist info.

Artist name tag goes to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Like / Share / Comment