. Schubert - Symphony No. 7 (Unvollendete) (Hr-sinfonieorch., cond. Orozco-Esstrada) ( music video ) - [268e812eb]

Schubert - Symphony No. 7 (Unvollendete) (Hr-sinfonieorch., cond. Orozco-Es…

Posted by admin on May 6, 2019, 7:52 pm


Schubert: 7. Sinfonie (»Unvollendete«) - hr-Sinfonieorchester - Andrés Orozco-Estrada

Franz Schubert:
7. Sinfonie h-Moll D 759 

I. Allegro moderato 
II. Andante con moto 

hr-Sinfonieorchester – Frankfurt Radio Symphony 
Andrés Orozco-Estrada, Dirigent 

Alte Oper Frankfurt, 5. April 2019 

Website: https://www.hr-sinfonieorchester.de ;
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hrsinfonieorchester


Franz Schubert's Symphony No. 8 in B minor, D 759 (sometimes renumbered as Symphony No. 7, in accordance with the revised Deutsch catalogue and the Neue Schubert-Ausgabe), commonly known as the Unfinished Symphony (German: Unvollendete), is a musical composition that Schubert started in 1822 but left with only two movements—though he lived for another six years. A scherzo, nearly completed in piano score but with only two pages orchestrated, also survives.

Schubert's Eighth Symphony is sometimes called the first Romantic symphony due to its emphasis on the lyrical impulse within the dramatic structure of Classical sonata form. Furthermore, its orchestration is not solely tailored for functionality, but specific combinations of instrumental timbre that are prophetic of the later Romantic movement, with astonishing vertical spacing occurring for example at the beginning of the development.
  • Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.

Tap/Click a tab for more artist info.

Artist name tag goes to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Like / Share / Comment