. Sibelius - Symphony No. 2 (hr-sinfonieorchester, cond. S. Mälkki) ( music video ) - [6893862c8]

Sibelius - Symphony No. 2 (hr-sinfonieorchester, cond. S. Mälkki)

Posted by admin on Jun 4, 2019, 6:15 pm


Sibelius: 2. Sinfonie - hr-Sinfonieorchester - Susanna Mälkki

Jean Sibelius:
2. Sinfonie D-Dur op. 43 

I. Allegretto 
II. Tempo andante, ma rubato – Andante sostenuto – Allegro – Andante sostenuto
III. Vivacissimo – Lento e soave – Tempo primo – Lento e soave – Largamente 
IV. Finale. Allegro moderato 

hr-Sinfonieorchester – Frankfurt Radio Symphony
Susanna Mälkki, Dirigentin 

Alte Oper Frankfurt, 17. Mai 2019 

Website: https://www.hr-sinfonieorchester.de ;
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hrsinfonieorchester


The Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 43, by Jean Sibelius was started in winter 1901 in Rapallo, Italy, shortly after the successful premiere of the popular Finlandia, and finished in 1902 in Finland. Sibelius said, "My second symphony is a confession of the soul."
  • Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.

Tap/Click a tab for more artist info.

Artist name tag goes to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Like / Share / Comment