• "Recent" is of course all recent stories sorted by the time they were added, the last items added are shown first.
  • "Upcoming" are stories that will be added to "Recent" after a short time period. (Currently 30 minutes)
  • If you see a page take a while to load, that means we're updating the database with fresh stories. You don't have to wait, you can just browse on.
  • All stories here are fetched automatically from RSS feeds.
  • In order to keep the database somewhat under control all older stories, older than two weeks, will be deleted once a week

Music News

1 hour ago (via spin.com)
Last month, Alice Glass spoke out about years of physical and sexual abuse by her former Crystal Castles bandmate Ethan Kath. In response to the allegations, Kath (real name Claudio Palmieri) filed a defamation lawsuit against Glass, calling her accusations "pure fiction."  On Friday, someone pretending to be a fan approached Glass after her solo…

1 hour ago (via spin.com)
Nick Cave, the dark poet of rock, on Sunday accused the anti-Israel boycott movement of trying to bully musicians and said he was taking a "principled stand" by performing in the country. The Australian artist, known for music that can be both melancholic and uplifting, is popular in Israel and is set to…

1 hour ago (via spin.com)
Last month, Terry Crews shared details of his experience being sexually assaulted by a then-unnamed "high-powered" executive at a Hollywood party. Later this month, Crews' assaulter was revealed to be WME agent Adam Venit, who is currently taking a leave of absence from the company in response to Crews' allegation. This morning on…

1 hour ago (via consequenceofsound.net)
“I now understand that it was absolutely the wrong time to come forward with such a statement and I am so sorry.”

1 hour ago (via jam.canoe.com)
Model Keri Claussen Khalighi has come forward to accuse Def Jam Records mogul Russell Simmons of sexual misconduct in 1991 when she was 17 years old.

1 hour ago (via jam.canoe.com)
Mel Tillis, the affable longtime country star who wrote hits for Kenny Rogers, Ricky Skaggs and many others, and overcame a stutter to sing on dozens of his own singles, has died.

1 hour ago (via clashmusic.com)
German city offers London showcase...With the opening of the Elbphilharmonie in January 2017, Hamburg is home to Germany's new cultural landmark, which builds upon the long tradition of Hamburg as a music capital: the new concert hall is a beacon for the diverse and lively music and festival scene of the city and surrounding region.The Hamburg Metropolitan Region hosts more than 100 exciting festi

1 hour ago (via clashmusic.com)
The drum 'n' bass icon ponders the Pearly Gates...How would you spend your last day alive? Goldie will be eating a roast in Thailand.- - -- - -Where would you like to wake up? Thailand. In my bed, hopefully.What would you like to achieve on your last day? A really good bowel movement.You host a Last Supper - who’s coming?Any of my close still friends that are still alive. I think when

1 hour ago (via clashmusic.com)
Songwriter holds press conference in Tel Aviv...Nick Cave has accused figures such as Brian Eno and Roger Waters of "bullying musicians" in regards to their Israeli boycott.Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds plan to end their current tour in Tel Aviv, and the songwriter held a press conference to answer a few questions in relation to the show.Asked why there was a 20 year gap between his appearances in I

3 hours ago (via consequenceofsound.net)
A new article from the Los Angeles Times traces the relationship between Simmons and his one-time protégé Ratner.

News Categories

Video Categories