• "Recent" is of course all recent stories sorted by the time they were added, the last items added are shown first.
  • "Upcoming" are stories that will be added to "Recent" after a short time period. (Currently 30 minutes)
  • If you see a page take a while to load, that means we're updating the database with fresh stories. You don't have to wait, you can just browse on.
  • All stories here are fetched automatically from RSS feeds.
  • In order to keep the database somewhat under control all older stories, older than two weeks, will be deleted once a week

Music News

9 hours ago (via bravewords.com)
The Dead Daisies vocalist John Corabi (Mötley Crüe) and bassist Marco Mendoza (Black Star Riders) were recently interviewed aboard The Kiss Kruise by Gus Griesinger of Backstage Axxess. During the chat, Corabi was asked about the possibility of contributing to the upcoming solo album from Mötley guitarist Mick Mars, he...

10 hours ago (via consequenceofsound.net)
The ninth edition of the Dutch festival celebrated the eccentric, underground, and legendary.

10 hours ago (via feedproxy.google.com)
The $100 hat for under $40

11 hours ago (via feedproxy.google.com)
Happy Thanksgiving from Lil Wayne! As promised, Wayne has just dropped No Ceilings 2, a sequel to his much-loved Halloween 2009 mixtape. The 24-track project includes features from Future, Curren$y, Turk, Mannie Fresh, Yo Gotti, Jae Millz, King Los, and more, and takes beats from the Weeknd’s “The Hills,” Eminem’s “My Name Is,” and a […]

11 hours ago (via bravewords.com)
On February 26th, Napalm Records will release the new Greenleaf album, Rise Above The Meadow. "We feel real good about the album, it's a mix of the best stuff Greenleaf have to offer," says the label. "Imagine an epic bulldozer crushing through a beautiful field of daisies. That's kind of...

11 hours ago (via bravewords.com)
Berlin based Earth Ship was born in 2010 and present an intriguing mix of heavy metal, fuzzy stoner rock, and some of the finest sludge to date. The band has already released three full length albums and toured all across Europe and The UK. Earth Ship comment on the brand...

11 hours ago (via bravewords.com)
The new season of Full Throttle Saloon, starring Jackyl frontman Jesse James Dupree and his best friend / business partner Michael Ballard, will begin airing December 2nd on Destination America. A preview trailer - including footage of Jesse setting himself on fire - has just been released. In other news, catch Jackyl live...

11 hours ago (via bravewords.com)
UK based author Joel McIver, who's written books on: Slipknot, Metallica, Slayer, Tool, Machine Head - and many more, has just released his newest unauthorized biography - a 288 page hardcover titled, Sinister Urge: The Life And Times Of Rob Zombie. Sinister Urge is the first in-depth, career-spanning biography of...

11 hours ago (via bravewords.com)
Journey and The Doobie Brothers will launch the San Francisco Fest 2016 tour on May 12th at the Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre in Irvine, California - with concerts scheduled through August 30th, including special guest Dave Mason. Tickets go on sale to the general public beginning Saturday, December 5th. A fan pre...

13 hours ago (via feedproxy.google.com)
The British blues boom of the mid to late 1960's was a musical explosion which reverberated throughout the planet. Spearheaded initially on a global scale by The Rolling Stones and subsequent UK beat groups such as The Yardbirds and The Animals, blues rock as a genre was defined when John Mayall released the seminal album 'Bluesbreakers with Eric Clapton' in 1966.Clapton's playing on the release w

News Categories

Video Categories