• "Recent" is of course all recent stories sorted by the time they were added, the last items added are shown first.
  • "Upcoming" are stories that will be added to "Recent" after a short time period. (Currently 30 minutes)
  • If you see a page take a while to load, that means we're updating the database with fresh stories. You don't have to wait, you can just browse on.
  • All stories here are fetched automatically from RSS feeds.
  • In order to keep the database somewhat under control all older stories, older than two weeks, will be deleted once a week

Music News

9 hours ago (via http://metacritic.com/music/anything-but-words/banks-steelz )
The debut full-length release for the collaboration between Interpol's Paul Banks and Wu-Tang Clan's RZA features guest appearances from Ghostface Killah, Method Man, Kool Keith, and Florence Welch.Label: Warner Bros.Release Date: Aug 26, 2016

9 hours ago (via consequenceofsound.net)
The double-edged sword of streaming exclusivity strikes again.

9 hours ago (via consequenceofsound.net)
The Spring Breakers filmmaker wants to adapt Alyssa Nutting's 2013 novel about an affair between teacher and student.

9 hours ago (via consequenceofsound.net)
Chance the Rapper collaborators have a solid chemistry of their own.

9 hours ago (via clashmusic.com)
Hooking up once more with Calvin Johnson...Calvin Johnson is an underground legend, a font of creativity and the founder of K Records.Selector Dub Narcotic is his current moniker of choice, with new album 'This Party Is Just Getting Started' incoming.It's a dazzling dance through electronic beats, pop naivety, and of course that delicious DIY feel that Calvin almost effortlessly achieves.Clash is

9 hours ago (via bravewords.com)
Metal Shock Finland's Alison Booth caught up with Arch Enemy bassist Sharlee D'Angelo before their show in Sheffield, England this week. Discussing how the band have settled down following line-up changes, Sharlee expressed: “I think we’re more of a solid unit than we’ve been in a very, very long...

9 hours ago (via bravewords.com)
Metal Wani Editor In Chief Owais 'Vitek' Nabi had a chat with Testament frontman Chuck Billy about the band’s upcoming album. Brotherhood Of The Snake. He talks about why it's the strongest album executed by the band, the amount of frustration and anger they went through while writing and recording...

9 hours ago (via bravewords.com)
The Women’s International Music Network (the WiMN) announce acclaimed singer/songwriter/guitarist Lita Ford as a 2017 She Rocks Awards recipient. Recognizing women who stand out as role models in the music industry, the live awards event takes place on January 20th, 2017, at 7 PM in the Anaheim Hilton...

9 hours ago (via bravewords.com)
Doom metallers Saint Vitus are streaming the track “The Bleeding Ground”, from their upcoming live release, Live Vol. 2, out on September 23rd via Season Of Mist. Listen to the track below. The album can be ordered in various packages at this location. Live Vol. 2 captures a dominating, Wino...

9 hours ago (via feedproxy.google.com)
Official press release: Pennsylvania bruisers The Last Ten Seconds of Life will release their new...

News Categories

Video Categories