• Due to an avalanche of spam we have closed registration. This part of the site is now read only. No more digging or burying .
  • "Recent" is of course all recent stories sorted by the time they were added, the last items added are shown first.
  • "Upcoming" are stories that will be added to "Recent" after a short time period. (Currently 30 minutes)
  • If you see a page take a while to load, that means we're updating the database with fresh stories. You don't have to wait, you can just browse on.
  • This site doesn't rely on user contributions for its stories, like DIGG etc. All stories here are fetched automatically from RSS feeds.
  • By the way this site is mostly about "Music News", but I guess you already figured that out. There's a few non music things but not too many.
  • In order to keep the database somewhat under control all older stories will be deleted once a week, probably all stories older than one or two weeks or so, maybe a month, we'll see. Nobody cares about yesterday's news anyway I reckon.

Record Labels

10 hours ago (via roadrunnerrecords.com)
Stone Sour have announced details of “Meanwhile In Burbank…” a five song record store day exclusive EP featuring covers of legendary artists including Black Sabbath, Metallica, KISS, Judas Priest and Alice In Chains.  Recorded live at Room 237 in Burbank, CA, “Meanwhile In Burbank…” will be available on vinyl exclusively at select record stores on Ap

10 hours ago (via wmg.com)
 James Steven Appointed Executive Vice President, Communications & Marketing, Warner Music Group-03/02/2015

12 hours ago (via armadamusic.com)
Jaz von D has toured the world, bringing his trademark production style with him everywhere he goes. Now he’s teamed up with N3ON for a vocal banger that will accompany the night of your life. ‘Sparks Will Fly’ when you hear this massive tune!

12 hours ago (via armadamusic.com)
Worldwide EDM trendsetter Paul Oakenfold only selects the finest tunes for his monthly DJ Box, and the month of March is shaping up to be one for the books. With a Grum remix of Gareth Emery, a new tune from Mark Sherry and & The Space Brothers, and tracks from Mike Koglin, Yahel, and Gai […]

12 hours ago (via armadamusic.com)
Feel good vibes are all over this record, with catchy hooks, playful rhythms, deep bass and an inviting melody. Calvo hit the nail on the head with this energetic, deep, retro-inspired tune. Terri B’s vocals were the perfect choice for the record, and the vocal soul perfectly complements the house piano riffs and rhythms of […]

12 hours ago (via roadrunnerrecords.com)
Stop what you’re doing and watch Slipknot’s live video for ‘Custer’ shot at last year’s Knotfest. You can only see it exclusively at Facebook.com/Slipknot.

13 hours ago (via afm-records.de)
Die Arnsberger Power Metaller ORDEN OGAN feiern mit Veröffentlichung ihres neuen Albums „Ravenhead“ den größten Erfolg ihrer bisherigen Karriere. Ein sensationeller Platz 16 in den offiziellen Media Control-Albumcharts steht zu Buche; nach Platz 41 für „To The End“ (2012) ein erneuter Schritt nach vorne für die Band, die sich gerade auf Europatour mit HammerFall befindet...

13 hours ago (via afm-records.de)
Von Gründung der Band, bis zur Aufnahme des Debütalbums und nun dem sensationellen Einstieg auf Platz 61 der Albumcharts verging kaum mehr als ein Jahr: die Melodic Metaller SERIOUS BLACK legen einen wahren Traumstart hin. Dieser Erfolg überstrahlt dann sogar das große Pech der Band, die kurz vor Tourbeginn mit HammerFall die schlechte Nachricht erhielt, dass sowohl Gitarrist Roland Grapow

13 hours ago (via afm-records.de)
TANZWUT sind zurück; böser, schwärzer und härter als jemals zuvor. Keine andere Band schaffte es bisher, Moderne und Historie so dermaßen gut zu verknüpfen, wie Frontmann Teufel und seine Mannen. Mit „Freitag der 13.“ steht am Freitag, dem 13. Februar 2015 ein völlig neues Album ins Haus...

16 hours ago (via armadamusic.com)
This year, we are very proud to announce Armada Music has received no less than 19 nominations within 13 different categories for the annual International Dance Music Awards. Once again, as a previous five-time winner, the record label is once again being nominated for the ‘Best Global Record Label’ award. Maykel Piron, CEO and co-founder […]

News Categories

Video Categories