• Due to an avalanche of spam we have closed registration. This part of the site is now read only. No more digging or burying .
  • "Recent" is of course all recent stories sorted by the time they were added, the last items added are shown first.
  • "Upcoming" are stories that will be added to "Recent" after a short time period. (Currently 30 minutes)
  • If you see a page take a while to load, that means we're updating the database with fresh stories.
  • This site doesn't rely on user contributions for its stories, like DIGG etc. All stories here are fetched automatically from RSS feeds.
  • By the way this site is mostly about "Music News", but I guess you already figured that out. There's a few non music things but not too many.
  • In order to keep the database somewhat under control all older stories will be deleted once a week, probably all stories older than one or two weeks or so, maybe a month, we'll see. Nobody cares about yesterday's news anyway I reckon.

View All

3 hours ago (via classicrock.teamrock.com)
Stone Sour have confirmed their covers EP Meanwhile In Burbank will be released on iTunes tomorrow (April 28).

3 hours ago (via classicrock.teamrock.com)
Rush guitarist Alex Lifeson has rejected the idea of presenting a live stream from a show on their upcoming “final” tour.

3 hours ago (via telegraph.feedsportal.com)
The X Factor runner up seemed bound for Butlins but now he's a pop star. Julia Llewellyn Smith speaks to Olly Murs

3 hours ago (via bravewords.com)
On April 23rd, German metal legends Accept performed at Vivo Rio in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Check out the fan-filmed video below: Earlier this month Accept announced the addition of former Grave Digger/Rebellion guitarist Uwe Lulis and drummer Christopher Williams, replacing longtime members Herman Frank and Stefan Schwarzmann...

3 hours ago (via bravewords.com)
In the video below, guitar legend Steve Vai and GuitarHD discuss Vai Academy 2015, a four day intensive retreat in Vail, CO that is "All About the Guitar!" Check out the video and head to GuitarHD.com, click on the Vai Academy slider for special offers that are available until...

3 hours ago (via bravewords.com)
On April 24th the original line-up of Canadian thrash legends Exciter - drummer/vocalist Dan Beehler, guitarist John Ricci and bassist Allan Johnson - performed at the Keep It True festival in Lauda-Königshofen, Germany. Fan-filmed video can be viewed below: On March 14th, Exciter reunited and performed on US...

3 hours ago (via arstechnica.com)
"No industry likes a monopoly," says CEO. "We are doing deals with tier one guys."

3 hours ago (via feedproxy.google.com)
_____________________________________________ +What Jay Z And Tidal Need To Do To Truly Change The Music Industry 

4 hours ago (via metalunderground.com)
The reunited original lineup of Canadian thrash metal legends of Exciter - featuring guitarist John Ricci, bassist Allan Johnson and drummer/vocalist Dan Beehler - performed again together at the "Keep It True" festival (April 24./25.2015) in Germany. Check out the fan-filmed video footage below. Read More/Discuss on Metal Underground.com

4 hours ago (via metalunderground.com)
Brazilian thrash veterans of Sepultura premiere a new track titled "DarkSide". Another new 30th anniversary song titled "Under My Skin" will be released on June 5, 2015. Check out now "DarkSide" below.Read More/Discuss on Metal Underground.com

News Categories

Video Categories