A Day To Remember - I'm Made of Wax, Larry, What Are You Made Of?

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Music video by A Day To Remember performing I'm Made of Wax, Larry, What Are You Made Of?. 

(C) 2010 Another Victory

In December 2009, the music video for "I'm Made of Wax, Larry, What Are You Made Of?" was filmed, directed by Dan Dobi. In early March 2010 the band announced via their Twitter account that the video was set for release, with a date of March 16. This was further confirmed a few days later, with some fans being able to view it before its release. A delay in releasing it occurred as the band were trying to negotiate with MTV, as Westfall commented: "I think it's more important to have them [MTV] on board, instead of just putting it on, like, YouTube." The video for "I'm Made of Wax, Larry, What Are You Made Of?" had its television premiere on MTV on March 16. The music video was based on an idea from a friend Kyle Crawford, as McKinnon said: "He was like, 'Hey, you should totally make a video where you guys are playing kickball and you play a bunch of kids and just kick the s*** out of them?" I was like, "That is a great idea. Let's look into it.'" Asked why it was the band's next music video, Westfall said "it stands out compared to the other songs" as "it's a harder song." The song was also released as a radio single.

Homesick is the third studio album by American rock band A Day to Remember, produced by Chad Gilbert and the band, and released in February 2009. It was the band's second album for Victory. The album features material written while the band had been touring, which Andrew Wade helped them demo. Recording took place between October and November 2008 at The Wade Studio, located in Ocala. Featured on the album are guest vocalists Mike Hranica (The Devil Wears Prada), Vincent Bennett (The Acacia Strain) and Sierra Kusterbeck (VersaEmerge). Recorded during the album sessions but remaining unreleased is an instrumental called "Money Maker". Several of the album's songs appeared on the band's MySpace profile before the release of the album.

Planned for a mid-February 2009 release by Victory before being moved forward two weeks, the album sold 22,000 copies in the first week and charted at number 21 on the U.S. Billboard 200. It also charted at number 165 in the UK. It was the band's final album featuring Tom Denney on guitar, who was replaced on tour by Kevin Skaff. Three singles were released from the album: "NJ Legion Iced Tea" in January 2009, "The Downfall of Us All" in March 2009, "Have Faith in Me" in August 2009. Only the third of these charted, at number 40 on the Billboard Alternative Songs chart. A re-release with additional tracks was released in October 2009. Several of the album tracks are available for Rock Band. In 2014, two songs from the album, "The Downfall of Us All" and "If It Means a Lot to You", were certified gold by the RIAA. The album was certified Silver in the UK by the BPI in 2015, and Gold in the United States the following year.
More information on this artist is available in the last.fm tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment