Ariel Pink - Dedicated To Bobby Jameson (album stream)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Dedicated to Bobby Jameson is the 11th studio album by American recording artist Ariel Pink, released on September 15, 2017. It is the follow-up to 2014's pom pom and features a narrative Pink describes as "a battery of tests and milestones, the first of which sees him [the protagonist] reborn into life out of death."

The title refers to 1960s singer-songwriter Bobby Jameson, who retreated from the music industry after experiencing a series of misfortunes. In 2007, he resurfaced with a blog and YouTube channel that he maintained until his death in 2015. Pink said: "His book and life resonated with me to such a degree that I felt a need to dedicate my latest record to him." Pink states that he did not intend the work to have a set theme, and that there is "no reason why I should've named it that way; I came up with the album title before anything else, and I had to have a song that was named that."

On June 21, 2017, the album's announcement was accompanied by a video for the seventh track "Another Weekend", directed by Grant Singer. The vinyl edition included the B-side "Ode to the Goat (Thank You)". This was followed with a video for "Feels Like Heaven", uploaded on August 23.

Track listing]
No. Title Length
1. "Time to Meet Your God" 2:41
2. "Feels Like Heaven" 3:16
3. "Death Patrol" 3:21
4. "Santa's in the Closet" 3:02
5. "Dedicated to Bobby Jameson" 3:51
6. "Time to Live" 5:44
7. "Another Weekend" 4:15
8. "I Wanna Be Young" 2:37
9. "Bubblegum Dreams" 3:13
10. "Dreamdate Narcissist" 2:28
11. "Kitchen Witch" 3:38
12. "Do Yourself a Favor" 3:40
13. "Acting" (featuring Dam-Funk) 4:32
Total length: 46:12
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment