Manic Street Preachers Biography

as compiled by the users of
Name: Manic Street Preachers
Music Brainz ID: 32efea44-6cb5-4b4f-bdaa-c8b8f6cef981 url:
listeners: 987979

Similar Artists: James Dean Bradfield, Nicky Wire, Suede, Mansun, Ash,
Popular Tags: rock, britpop, alternative rock, indie, alternative,

Published/Updated: Sat, 24 Dec 2011 16:04:30 +0000

Manic Street Preachers are an alternative rock band from Blackwood, Wales, formed in 1986. Often referred to as "the Manics", they are James Dean Bradfield (vocals, guitars), Nicky Wire (bass, occasional vocals) and Sean Moore (drums, backing vocals, occasional trumpet). The band were originally a quartet: lyricist and rhythm guitarist Richey Edwards mysteriously vanished on 1 February 1995. He was declared presumed deceased in November 2008.

Read more about Manic Street Preachers on

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

Artist Info