OOMPH! Biography

as compiled by the users of last.fm
Name: Oomph!
Music Brainz ID: 174e4bad-247f-4a6c-95e0-09891a7ffb75
Last.fm url: http://www.last.fm/music/Oomph!
listeners: 379673

Similar Artists: Eisbrecher, Megaherz, Unheilig, Stahlmann, Rammstein,
Popular Tags: industrial metal, industrial, german, metal, rock,

Published/Updated: Sun, 24 Jun 2012 10:20:24 +0000

OOMPH! is an industrial rock band from the neue deutsche härte scene. OOMPH! consists of:
Dero Goi (vocals, drums)
Robert Flux (guitar, mixing)
Andreas Crap (lead guitar, keyboards)
Leo (live drums)
Hagen (live bass) The band was formed in 1989 in Wolfsburg, Germany. They are (next to Rammstein and Die Krupps) founders of the new fusion of hard metal music and industrial sounds known as Neue Deutsche Härte, though OOMPH! owed a lot to Nitzer Ebb in their first album.

Read more about Oomph! on Last.fm.

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

Artist Info