Omega Lithium Artist Biography

as compiled by the users of
Name: Omega Lithium
Music Brainz ID: ea550588-5c83-45e4-89e6-b6e1f1a9dece url:
listeners: 19840

Similar Artists: I:Scintilla, Eisheilig, Gothminister, Kells, Unsun,
Popular Tags: industrial metal, Gothic Metal, Female fronted metal, gothic industrial, Gothic,

Published/Updated: 06 May 2008, 17:34

Biography: Omega Lithium was an industrial/gothic metal band, founded in 2007 in Umag/Pula, Croatia. The band's debut album, Dreams in Formaline, was released on 18 September 2009. They released their second album Kinetik in 2011 via Drakkar Entertainment/Sony Music.

The band's line-up includes Mya Mortensen (vocals), Malice Rime (guitar, synths & backing), Zoltan Harpax (bass) and Torsten Nihill on drums & percussions.

They were signed to the label Drakkar E-wave Records and Sony BMG.
The band disbanded in 2011. Afterwards Marko Matijević Sekul (Malice Rime) and Zoltan Lečei (Zoltan Harpax) went on to form industrial folk metal band Manntra, while Teodor Klaj (Torsten Nihill) joined Croatian death/thrash metal band Monox. Mia Vareško (Mya Mortensen) is an a band called Oliver Kovach.

The band's website is
Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Artist Info


Stay up to date,
follow us