The Front Artist Biography

as compiled by the users of
Name: The Front
Music Brainz ID: f16bdb72-fe40-413e-89aa-fcaef95ecd1a url:
listeners: 3887

Similar Artists: Bakers Pink, Idle Cure, Little Caesar, Bonham, Zodiac Mindwarp and the Love Reaction,
Popular Tags: seen live, rock, 80s, punk, hard rock,

Published/Updated: 06 Nov 2006, 11:37

Biography: "The Front" applies to at least five bands.

1. The Front is a band formed in the late 80's and composed of band members Michael Anthony Franano (Vocals, Rhythm Guitar), Bobby Franano (Keyboards), Mike Greene (Lead), Shane Miller (Drums), and Randy Jordan (Bass, Vocals). Michael and Bobby are brothers. A great hit single with "Fire" and a strong self-titled album filled with classic-rock fueled songs could not overcome the little publicity given to the band. In the end, little fame came their way.

The band renamed itself to Baker's Pink and released an album (also self-titled) in 1993. Michael Franano later pursued his own path, releasing the solo album "You" as Michael Moon. The Front can be compared to The Doors and The Cult, with later incarnations having a heavier pop influence.

2. The Front is a Punk band from Casper, Wyoming, who made the Alternative Press 100 Bands you need to know in 2004. In march of 2004, AP published "The-Front are a raucous street-punk unit led by feisty, whip-cracking singer Lauren Bayert. The tracks on their self-titled debut will fit perfectly after Joan Jett, but before GBH on your favorite mix tapes."

3. The Front is an unsigned "rock" band hailing from Centerville, Tennessee. Their music consists of excellent guitar riffs accompanied by their very unique bass and heartfelt lyrics. Band members include: Michael Bruce - Bass, Andrew Hall - Vocals/Guitar, Josh Balboa - Guitar, and Micah Stoops - Drums.

4. The Front is a independent rock band from Los Angeles, California.

5. A Christian 80s rock band consisting of:
Bob Wilson (drums), Tommy Funderbunk (lead vocals), Larry Williams (keyboards), Dann Huff (guitars), Dennis Bellfield (bass), and Kevin Clark (guitar & bass).

As far as I know, they made only one self-titled album. The back cover bears these words "This album is dedicated to the 4000 children aborted in the United States every day." Album Tracks: 1. It's Hard To Take 2. Holy Light 3. All Under Him 4. King Of Glory 5. The Promise 6. Silent Night 7. Tonight 8. How Long

Publishing Info -
Recorded at: T.A.P.E. Recorder Studio Hollywood, CA
Baby-O Recorders Hollywood, CA
Weddington Studio North Hollywood, CA
Published by Up-Front Music, Enchanted Dance and Brenrock Music BMI

Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Artist Info


Stay up to date,
follow us