Beethoven - Piano Sonata No. 28 in A major, Op. 101 (Barenboim)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Ludwig van Beethoven's Piano Sonata No. 28 in A major, Op. 101, was written in 1816 and was dedicated to the pianist Baroness Dorothea Ertmann. This piano sonata runs for about 20 minutes and consists of four movements:
Etwas lebhaft, und mit der innigsten Empfindung. (Somewhat lively, and with innermost sensibility.) Allegretto ma non troppo
Lebhaft. Marschmäßig. (Lively. March-like.) Vivace alla marcia
Langsam und sehnsuchtsvoll. (Slow and longingly.) Adagio, ma non troppo, con affetto
Geschwind, doch nicht zu sehr und mit Entschlossenheit. (Swiftly, but not overly and with determination.) Allegro ma non troppo risoluto

Solista: Daniel Barenboim
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Beethoven
Video title: Piano Sonata No. 28 in A major, Op. 101 (Barenboim)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 5358
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos