Beethoven - Piano Sonata No. 32 in C minor (Daniel Barenboim)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Español: Sonata para Piano nº32 en Do menor, Op. 111

1st Movement (Maestoso: Allegro con brio ed appassionato)
2nd Movement (Arietta: Adagio molto, semplice e cantabile)

Work: Piano Sonata No. 32 in C minor, Op. 111
Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
Soloist: Daniel Barenhoim


The Piano Sonata No. 32 in C minor, Op. 111, is the last of Ludwig van Beethoven's piano sonatas. Along with Beethoven's 33 Variations on a waltz by Anton Diabelli, Op. 120 (1823) and his two collections of bagatelles - Opus 119 (1822) and Opus 126 (1824) - this was one of Beethoven's last compositions for piano. The work was written between 1821 and 1822. Like other "late period" sonatas, it contains fugal elements. It was dedicated to his friend, pupil, and patron, Archduke Rudolf.

More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Beethoven
Video title: Piano Sonata No. 32 in C minor (Daniel Barenboim)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 5259
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos