Beethoven - Symphony No. 1 (Dir. Barenboim)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Prom 9: Beethoven Cycle -- Symphonies Nos. 1 & 2

Beethoven - Symphony No. 1 in C major
1 - Adagio molto - Allegro con brio
2 - Andante cantabile con moto
3 - Menuetto: Allegro molto e vivace
4 - Adagio - Allegro molto e vivace

West--Eastern Divan Orchestra
Daniel Barenboim, conductor
Royal Albert Hall, 20 July 2012 

Ludwig van Beethoven's Symphony No. 1 in C major, Op. 21, was dedicated to Baron Gottfried van Swieten, an early patron of the composer. The piece was published in 1801 by Hoffmeister & K├╝hnel of Leipzig. It is unknown exactly when Beethoven finished writing this work, but sketches of the finale were found from 1795.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Beethoven
Video title: Symphony No. 1 (Dir. Barenboim)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 9372
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos