Beethoven - Symphony No. 3 (Dir. Barenboim)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Prom 10: Beethoven Cycle -- Symphonies Nos. 3 & 4

Beethoven - Symphony No. 3 in E flat major, 'Eroica'
1 - Allegro con brio
2 - Marcia funebre: Adagio assai
3 - Scherzo: Allegro vivace
4 - Finale: Allegro molto

West--Eastern Divan Orchestra
Daniel Barenboim, conductor
Royal Albert Hall, 21 July 2012

Symphony No. 3 in E-flat major, Opus 55 (also Italian Sinfonia Eroica, Heroic Symphony) is a structurally rigorous composition of great emotional depth, which marked the beginning of the creative middle-period of the composer Ludwig van Beethoven.

Beethoven began composing the third symphony soon after Symphony No. 2 in D major, Opus 36; he completed the composition in early 1804, and the first public performance of Symphony No. 3 was on 7 April 1805 in Vienna.

More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Beethoven
Video title: Symphony No. 3 (Dir. Barenboim)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 9851
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos