Beethoven - Symphony No. 3 in E flat major (Op. 55)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Ludwig van Beethoven: Derde symfonie, op. 55 'Eroica'
Radio Kamer Filharmonie olv. Philippe Herreweghe
Opgenomen 20 februari 2011 Concertgebouw Amsterdam

Ludwig van Beethoven's Symphony No. 3 in E flat major (Op. 55), also known as the Eroica (Italian for "heroic"), is a landmark musical work marking the full arrival of the composer's "middle-period," a series of unprecedented large scale works of emotional depth and structural rigor.

The symphony is widely regarded as a mature expression of the classical style of the late eighteenth century that also exhibits defining features of the romantic style that would hold sway in the nineteenth century. The Third was begun immediately after the Second, completed in August 1804, and first performed April 7, 1805. 

The symphony is scored for 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in B flat, 2 bassoons, 3 horns in E flat,2 trumpets in E flat and C, timpani in E flat and B flat and strings.

More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Beethoven
Video title: Symphony No. 3 in E flat major (Op. 55)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 20657
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos