Beethoven - Symphony No. 7 (Dir. Barenboim)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Prom 13: Beethoven Cycle -- Symphonies Nos. 7 & 8

Beethoven - Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op. 92
1 - Poco sostenuto -- Vivace
2 - Allegretto
3 - Presto -- Assai meno presto (trio)
4 - Allegro con brio

West-Eastern Divan Orchestra
Daniel Barenboim, conductor
Royal Albert Hall, 24 July 2012

The Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op. 92, is a symphony in four movements composed by Ludwig van Beethoven between 1811 and 1812, while improving his health in the Bohemian spa town of Teplice. The work is dedicated to Count Moritz von Fries.

At its première, Beethoven was noted as remarking that it was one of his best works. The second movement, Allegretto, was the most popular movement and had to be encored. The instant popularity of the Allegretto resulted in its frequent performance separate from the complete symphony.

More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Beethoven
Video title: Symphony No. 7 (Dir. Barenboim)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 12370
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos