Beethoven - Symphony No. 8 (Dir. Barenboim)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Prom 13: Beethoven Cycle -- Symphonies Nos. 7 & 8

Beethoven - Symphony No. 8 in F Major, Op. 93
1 - Allegro vivace e con brio
2 - Allegretto scherzando
3 - Tempo di Menuetto
4 - Allegro vivace

West-Eastern Divan Orchestra
Daniel Barenboim, conductor
Royal Albert Hall, 24 July 2012

The Symphony No. 8 in F Major, Op. 93 is a symphony in four movements composed by Ludwig van Beethoven in 1812. Beethoven fondly referred to it as "my little Symphony in F," distinguishing it from his Sixth Symphony, a longer work also in F.

The Eighth Symphony is generally light-hearted, though not lightweight, and in many places cheerfully loud, with many accented notes. Various passages in the symphony are heard by some listeners to be musical jokes. As with various other Beethoven works such as the Opus 27 piano sonatas, the symphony deviates from Classical tradition in making the last movement the weightiest of the four.

More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Beethoven
Video title: Symphony No. 8 (Dir. Barenboim)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 10826
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos