Beethoven - Symphony No. 9 (cond. Thomas Zehetmair)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 - Radio Kamer Filharmonie and Groot Omroepkoor - Live concert HD

De Radio Kamer Filharmonie en het Groot Omroepkoor o.l.v. Thomas Zehetmair spelen Beethovens ‘Negende symfonie’.

Radio Kamer Filharmonie o.l.v. Thomas Zehetmair
Groot Omroepkoor
Kelly God [sopraan]
Cécile van de Sant [mezzosopraan]
Gijs van der Linden [tenor]
Geert Smits [bas]

Opgenomen: De Vrijdag van Vredenburg, vrijdag 12 april 2013 in Vredenburg Leidsche Rijn te Utrecht.

Het AVROTROS Vrijdagconcert (voorheen De Vrijdag van Vredenburg) is een concertreeks van NPO Radio 4 en AVROTROS, in samenwerking met NTR, de Stichting Omroep Muziek en TivoliVredenburg.


The Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125 (also known as "the Choral"), is Ludwig van Beethoven's final complete symphony. Completed in 1824, the symphony is one of the best-known works in classical music. Among critics, it is almost universally considered one of Beethoven's greatest works, and many consider it one of the greatest compositions in the western musical canon. The symphony was the first example of a major composer using voices in a symphony (thus making it a choral symphony). The words are sung during the final movement by four vocal soloists and a chorus. They were taken from the "Ode to Joy", a poem written by Friedrich Schiller in 1785 and revised in 1803, with additions made by the composer. Today, it stands as one of the most performed symphonies in the world.

In 2001, Beethoven's manuscript of the score, held by the Berlin State Library, was added to the United Nations Memory of the World Programme Heritage list, becoming the first musical score so honored.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Beethoven
Video title: Symphony No. 9 (cond. Thomas Zehetmair)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 4097
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos