Beethoven - Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 61, Adagio

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


L'Adagio du Concerto pour Violon et Orchestre in D major Op. 61 de Beethoven . Enregistré en 1984 par Sophie Mutter avec le Berliner Philharmoniker sous la direction d'Herbert Von Karajan .  

Ludwig van Beethoven's Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 61, was written in 1806.

The work was premiered on December 23, 1806 in the Theater an der Wien in Vienna. Beethoven wrote the concerto for his colleague Franz Clement, a leading violinist of the day, who had earlier given him helpful advice on his opera Fidelio. The occasion was a benefit concert for Clement. However, the first printed edition (1808) was dedicated to Beethoven’s friend Stephan von Breuning.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is access here might be restricted to registered users only soon,
so please register (it's free anyway) and/or login

Post your comment

Artist: Beethoven
Video title: Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 61, Adagio
Please Rate:
  • Currently 4.00/5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Rating: 4.0 out of 7 votes

Facebook Like & Comments
Share on/Post to Facebook
Category: Classical
Views: 35445
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

"Beethoven" info
@  @  @

Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - Cookies Policy

New Music Videos