Black Country Communion - Live Over Europe (2011) (DVD)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Black Country Communion - Live Over Europe (Full DVD)

Live Over Europe is the first video album by English-American hard rock band Black Country Communion. Released on October 24, 2011, the album documents the supergroup's debut tour of Europe in the summer of 2011. Produced by Kevin Shirley, who also produced the band's two studio albums, the video's track listing is made up of six tracks from Black Country and nine tracks from 2, and includes a new instrumental track in the video's introduction, a Joe Bonamassa solo song and a song from Glenn Hughes' time with Deep Purple. Live Over Europe was released as a live album on February 28, 2012.

1. "Revolution of the Machine" (intro) Kevin Shirley, Jeff Bova 1:45
2. "Black Country" Glenn Hughes, Joe Bonamassa 3:51
3. "One Last Soul" Hughes, Bonamassa 4:01
4. "Crossfire" Hughes 6:32
5. "Save Me" Hughes, Jason Bonham, Bonamassa, Derek Sherinian, Shirley, Chris Blackwell 8:08
6. "The Battle for Hadrian's Wall" Bonamassa, Hughes, Shirley 4:51
7. "Beggarman" Hughes 5:12
8. "Faithless" Hughes, Bonamassa, Shirley 5:20
9. "Song of Yesterday" Bonamassa, Shirley, Hughes 9:10
10. "I Can See Your Spirit" Hughes, Bonamassa, Shirley 5:06
11. "Cold" Hughes, Bonamassa, Shirley 7:56
12. "The Ballad of John Henry" (originally performed by Joe Bonamassa) Bonamassa, Mississippi John Hurt 10:45
13. "The Outsider" Hughes, Bonamassa, Shirley, Sherinian 5:21
14. "The Great Divide" Hughes, Bonamassa 4:47
15. "Sista Jane" (includes outro to The Who's "Won't Get Fooled Again") Hughes, Bonamassa, Pete Townshend 7:53
16. "Man in the Middle" Hughes, Bonamassa, Shirley 4:50
17. "Burn" (originally performed by Deep Purple) Ritchie Blackmore, David Coverdale, Jon Lord, Ian Paice 7:57
18. "Smokestack Woman" (credits) Hughes 5:10

Black Country Communion is an English-American hard rock band based in Los Angeles, California. Formed in 2009, the band is a supergroup composed of bassist and vocalist Glenn Hughes, guitarist and vocalist Joe Bonamassa, drummer Jason Bonham and keyboardist Derek Sherinian. Originally formed by Hughes and Bonamassa with the help of producer Kevin Shirley, the group released its self-titled debut album in September 2010. Second album Black Country Communion 2 followed in June 2011, which was promoted on a European tour later in the year. The band released its third (and to date latest) album Afterglow in October 2012. 

Following an impromptu performance together in Los Angeles, Hughes and Bonamassa started the side project in November 2009, recruiting Bonham and Sherinian on the advice of Shirley to finalise the lineup of the band. The name Black Country Communion is derived from the term Black Country, which refers to the West Midlands area of England where Hughes and Bonham grew up. The group's sound is intentionally reminiscent of popular classic rock groups of the 1970s, reflecting the previous work of frontman Hughes (in bands such as Trapeze and Deep Purple) as well as the link between Bonham and his father John's band Led Zeppelin.

In March 2013, after months of public tensions, Bonamassa announced that he was no longer a member of Black Country Communion, with the question over whether the group would continue with another guitarist unclear. Days later, Hughes confirmed that the band was officially over, hinting that he would continue working with Bonham and Sherinian under a new collective name. Sherinian later joined Bonamassa's touring band, while Hughes and Bonham formed California Breed with guitarist Andrew Watt. In April 2016, the band announced that it would be reuniting in 2017 after Hughes and Bonamassa reconciled, with a fourth album planned.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment