Blue Öyster Cult - The Marshall Plan

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Cultösaurus Erectus is the seventh studio album by the American hard rock band Blue Öyster Cult, released in 1980. Following the experiment with a more polished sound in the album Mirrors of 1979, this recording was an attempt to return to the band's earlier hard-rock sound. The first track "Black Blade" features lyrics by fantasy and sci-fi writer Michael Moorcock and is about Stormbringer, a black sword wielded by Elric of Melniboné, the most famous character in Moorcock's mythology.

This album also features the first collaboration with British producer Martin Birch (Deep Purple, Fleetwood Mac, Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden), who would go on to produce the successful following album Fire of Unknown Origin in 1981. The riff to Deep Purple's "Smoke on the Water", a song that Birch helped record, is referenced in "The Marshall Plan".
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Blue Öyster Cult
Video title: The Marshall Plan

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Rock & Alternative
Views: 11920
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos