Brahms - Piano Quartet in G minor, Op. 25

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Johannes Brahms
Piano Quartet No 1 in G minor, Op 25
(arranged by Arnold Schoenberg) 

BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra
Andrew Manze
London, Proms 2011


The Piano Quartet in G minor, Op. 25, was composed by Johannes Brahms between 1856 and 1861. It was premiered in 1861 in Hamburg, with Clara Schumann playing the piano. It was also played in Vienna on November 16, 1862, with Brahms himself at the piano supported by members of the Hellmesberger Quartet. Like most piano quartets, it is scored for piano, violin, viola and cello.

The quartet is in four movements:
Intermezzo: Allegro
Andante con moto
Rondo alla Zingarese: Presto
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Brahms
Video title: Piano Quartet in G minor, Op. 25

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 8014
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos