Brahms - Symphony No. 3 (hr-Sinfonieorch., cond. Herreweghe)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Brahms: 3. Sinfonie - hr-Sinfonieorchester - Philippe Herreweghe

I. Allegro con brio 
II. Andante 
III. Poco Allegretto 
IV. Allegro 

hr-Sinfonieorchester (Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra) 
Philippe Herreweghe, Dirigent 

Alte Oper Frankfurt, 25. Oktober 2013 

Website: ;


The Symphony No. 3 in F major, Op. 90, is a symphony by Johannes Brahms. The work was written in the summer of 1883 at Wiesbaden, nearly six years after he completed his Symphony No. 2. In the interim Brahms had written some of his greatest works, including the Violin Concerto, two overtures (Tragic Overture and Academic Festival Overture), and Piano Concerto No. 2.

The premiere performance was given on 2 December 1883 by the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra, under the direction of Hans Richter. It is the shortest of Brahms' four symphonies; a typical performance lasts between 30 and 40 minutes.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment