Brahms - Symphony No. 4 (Dohnanyi)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Johannes Brahms
Symphony No 4 in E minor, Op 98

NDR Sinfonieorchester
Christoph von Dohnanyi

Hamburg, 2007


The Symphony No. 4 in E minor, Op. 98 by Johannes Brahms is the last of his symphonies. Brahms began working on the piece in M├╝rzzuschlag, then in the Austro-Hungarian Empire, in 1884, just a year after completing his Symphony No. 3. It was premiered on October 25, 1885 in Meiningen, Germany.

The symphony is divided into four movements with the following tempo markings:
Allegro non troppo (E minor)
Andante moderato (E major)
Allegro giocoso (C major)
Allegro energico e passionato (E minor)

Among the four symphonies by Brahms this is the only one ending in a minor key. A typical performance lasts about 40 minutes.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Brahms
Video title: Symphony No. 4 (Dohnanyi)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 2840
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos