Bruckner - Symphony No. 1 (hr-Sinfonieorch., cond. Järvi)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Bruckner: 1. Sinfonie (Linzer Fassung) - hr-Sinfonieorchester - Paavo Järvi

I. Allegro 
II. Adagio -- Andante -- Tempo I 
III. Scherzo. Schnell -- Trio. Langsamer -- Scherzo -- Coda 
IV. Finale. Bewegt, feurig 

hr-Sinfonieorchester (Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra) 
Paavo Järvi, Dirigent 

Alte Oper Frankfurt, 7. Februar 2013 



Anton Bruckner's Symphony No. 1 in C minor (WAB 101) was the first symphony the composer thought worthy of performing, and bequeathing to the Austrian National Library. Chronologically it comes after the Study Symphony in F minor and before the "nullified" Symphony in D minor. (Symphony No. 2 in C minor was completed after the "nullified" Symphony in D minor.) The composer gave it the nickname “Das kecke Beserl,” or “The Saucy Maid,” and conducted its 1868 premiere. Much later, after Bruckner was granted an honorary University of Vienna doctorate in 1891, he dedicated the 1890 version of the work to that institution.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment