Bruckner - Symphony No. 2 (Kamu)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Anton Bruckner
Symphony No 2 in C minor

Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra
Okko Kamu

Helsinki, 2014


Anton Bruckner's Symphony No. 2 in C minor was completed in 1872, and revised, like most of Bruckner's other symphonies, at various points thereafter. This work is sometimes known as the "Symphony of Pauses".

It was composed after the Symphony "No. 0" in D minor (which was itself composed after the Symphony No. 1 in C minor). It is the only "official" Bruckner symphony (that is to say, excluding "No. 0") without a dedication: Franz Liszt tacitly rejected the dedication, and Richard Wagner chose the Symphony No. 3 in D minor instead. The premiere was given with Bruckner himself conducting in 1873.

The score calls for a pair each of flutes, oboes, clarinets, bassoons, four horns, two trumpets, three trombones, timpani, and strings.

The symphony has four movements:
1. Moderato, C minor
2. Scherzo: Mäßig schnell (Moderately fast), C minor — Trio: Gleiches Tempo (Same tempo), C major (Put in 3rd position in the later versions).
3. Feierlich, etwas bewegt (Solemnly, somewhat animated), A-flat major
4. Finale: Ziemlich schnell (Fairly fast), C minor
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Bruckner
Video title: Symphony No. 2 (Kamu)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 4655
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos