Bruckner - Symphony No 8 (Dir. Karajan, Wiener Philarmoniker)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Anton Bruckner Symphony No. 8 in C minor
Herbert von Karajan conducts Wiener Philarmoniker

Allegro moderato
Scherzo (Allegro moderato) 17:15
Adagio. Feierlich langsam, doch nicht schleppend 33:05
Finale. Feierlich, nicht schnell 59:35

Anton Bruckner's Symphony No. 8 in C minor is the last symphony the composer completed. It exists in two major versions of 1887 and 1890. It was premiered under conductor Hans Richter in 1892 in Vienna. It is dedicated to the Emperor Franz Joseph I of Austria.

This symphony is sometimes nicknamed The Apocalyptic, but this was not a name Bruckner gave to the work himself.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is access here might be restricted to registered users only soon,
so please register (it's free anyway) and/or login

Post your comment

Artist: Bruckner
Video title: Symphony No 8 (Dir. Karajan, Wiener Philarmoniker)
Submitted by: admin
Please Rate: "Symphony No 8 (Dir. Karajan, Wiener Philarmoniker)" by Bruckner
  • Currently 0.00/5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Rating: 0.0 out of 0 votes
Facebook Like & Comments

Share on/Post to Facebook

Category: Classical
Views: 3191

Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

"Bruckner" info
@  @  @

New Music Videos
Taking OffOne OK RockTaking Off
FeedOh MalôFeed
Miss YouOh MalôMiss You
See Through YouPepperheadSee Through You
Anna MaeGalaktiqAnna Mae
Red's DeadMammaBearRed's Dead
Raven FallsMammaBearRaven Falls