Bruckner - Symphony No. 8 (hr-Sinfonieorch., cond. Järvi)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Bruckner: 8. Sinfonie (2. Fassung) - hr-Sinfonieorchester - Paavo Järvi

I. Allegro moderato 
II. Scherzo. Allegro moderato - Trio. Langsam - Scherzo 
III. Adagio. Feierlich langsam; doch nicht schleppend 
IV. Finale. Feierlich, nicht schnell 

hr-Sinfonieorchester (Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra) 
Paavo Järvi, Dirigent 

Alte Oper Frankfurt, 1. Oktober 2011 



Anton Bruckner's Symphony No. 8 in C minor is the last symphony the composer completed. It exists in two major versions of 1887 and 1890. It was premiered under conductor Hans Richter in 1892 in Vienna. It is dedicated to the Emperor Franz Joseph I of Austria.

This symphony is sometimes nicknamed The Apocalyptic, but this was not a name Bruckner gave to the work himself.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment