Bruckner - Symphony No. 8 (Dir. Karajan, Wiener Philarmoniker)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Bruckner - Symphony No 8 (Dir. Karajan, Wiener Philarmoniker)

Anton Bruckner

Symphony No 8 in C minor

Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra
Herbert von Karajan



Anton Bruckner's Symphony No. 8 in C minor is the last symphony the composer completed. It exists in two major versions of 1887 and 1890. It was premiered under conductor Hans Richter in 1892 in Vienna. It is dedicated to the Emperor Franz Joseph I of Austria.

This symphony is sometimes nicknamed The Apocalyptic, but this was not a name Bruckner gave to the work himself.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Bruckner
Video title: Symphony No. 8 (Dir. Karajan, Wiener Philarmoniker)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 23219
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos