Bruckner - Symphony No. 9 in D minor (Dir. van Zweden)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Anton Bruckner - Symphony No 9 in D minor

Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
Directed by Jaap van Zweden
Amsterdam, 2006


Anton Bruckner's Symphony No. 9 in D minor is the last symphony upon which he worked, leaving the last movement incomplete at the time of his death in 1896. The symphony was premiered under Ferdinand Löwe in Vienna in 1903, after Bruckner's death. Bruckner dedicated this symphony "to the beloved God" (in German, "dem lieben Gott").

(While it may seem logical to call this work "Symphony in D minor, opus posthumous," that usually refers to the Symphony No. 0 in D minor).

More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Bruckner
Video title: Symphony No. 9 in D minor (Dir. van Zweden)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 8375
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos