Chopin - Piano Concerto No. 2 (Ronald Brautigam)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Chopin: Piano Concerto No. 2 - Ronald Brautigam and Radio Filharmonisch Orkest - Live concert HD

Het Radio Filharmonisch Orkest o.l.v. Krzysztof Urbanski speelt samen met pianist Ronald Brautigam het ‘Tweede pianoconcert, op. 21’ van Chopin in Het Zondagochtend Concert.

Op het programma:
Chopin - Tweede pianoconcert, op. 21

De uitvoerenden:
Radio Filharmonisch Orkest o.l.v. Krzysztof Urbanski 
Ronald Brautigam [piano]

Opname: Het Zondagochtend Concert van 2 april 2017 in Het Concertgebouw te Amsterdam.


The Piano Concerto No. 2 in F minor, Op. 21, is a piano concerto composed by Frédéric Chopin in 1829. Chopin wrote the piece before he had finished his formal education, at around 20 years of age. It was first performed on 17 March 1830, in Warsaw, Poland, with the composer as soloist. It was the second of his piano concertos to be published (after the Piano Concerto No. 1), and so was designated as "No. 2", even though it was written first.

The work contains the three movements typical of instrumental concertos of the period:

Maestoso (F minor)

Larghetto (A flat major): a work of "undescribable [sic] beauty", this music was inspired by Chopin's distant idolization of Constantia Gladowska. The main theme (the "A" section) is introduced by the piano after an orchestral introduction and is later repeated twice and again, at measure 82 (the start of the coda), is enhanced by the sublime entrance of the bassoon in canon, followed by the bassoon transitioning to a counter-melody.

Allegro vivace (F minor)

In the finale, the violins and violas are at one point instructed to play col legno (with the wood of the bow).
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Chopin
Video title: Piano Concerto No. 2 (Ronald Brautigam)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 2200
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos