Dance Gavin Dance - Happiness (Instrumental) (Album Stream)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Happiness is the third studio album by American rock band Dance Gavin Dance, released on June 9, 2009, on Rise Records. It is the band's second consecutive, and final, studio album to feature Kurt Travis on clean vocals and Zachary Garren on rhythm guitar, and is their first studio album to not feature founding member, screaming vocalist Jon Mess, who departed from the line-up in 2008. It is also the group's only studio album to feature bass guitarist Jason Ellis and is their only release to feature screaming vocals from lead guitarist Will Swan. The album serves as a follow-up to the group's sophomore studio album, Dance Gavin Dance (2008) and was produced by Kris Crummett, who recorded the album with the band in Portland, Oregon at Interlace Audio Recording Studio in February 2009. Following its release, the album peaked at No. 145 on the Billboard 200 and No. 30 on the Top Independent Albums chart.

The album sees a significant departure from the group's previous traditional post-hardcore and emo sound, venturing into funk rock and experimental rock. Happiness was supported by its lead single, "Don't Tell Dave", which was released on May 28, 2009. The second single, "NASA", was released on May 31. A music video for the album's third single, "Tree Village", was released on August 15, 2009. The band toured briefly in support of the album, touring North America, Europe, and Australia.

More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment