Eagles - Live From Melbourne (2004) (Disc 1 )

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Eagles Live From Melbourne 2004

Farewell 1 Tour: Live from Melbourne is a double DVD by Eagles, released in 2005. It was filmed in Melbourne, Australia at the Rod Laver Arena on November 14, 15 and 17, 2004, featuring two new songs.

The name 'Farewell Tour' has nothing to do with the band's plan to quit touring and this is confirmed by Glenn Frey's quote in the interview contained in the DVD: "The longer this goes on, the better these songs sound. There is a 'sort of' honesty in calling the tour Farewell 1, with its implication that Farewell 2 will follow soon."

The concert marks the band's first use of pre-recorded rhythm tracks, namely a track consisting of muted guitar strums on "Hotel California" (which were overdubbed on the original studio version, but were absent from previous live performances of the song) and a backing rhythm track for Don Henley's rendition of his fast-paced solo hit "The Boys of Summer".

In November 2006, the DVD was re-issued at Wal-Mart stores with a bonus 3-track CD which are teasers of the band's upcoming studio album. The tracks are a studio version of Frey's "No More Cloudy Days", the Henley/Frey penned rocker "Fast Company" and the Henley/Schmit/Smith penned ballad "Do Something".

The performance was first released in a high-definition 1080p/DTS 5.1 format as an HD DVD in 2005. In 2013, it was released as a single Blu-ray disc.

Disc One
"Opening Sequence" (Glenn Frey, Richard Davis)
"The Long Run" (Don Henley, Frey)
"New Kid in Town" (Henley, Frey, J. D. Souther)
"Wasted Time (Henley, Frey) / Wasted Time (Reprise)" (Henley, Frey, Jim Ed Norman)
"Peaceful Easy Feeling" (Jack Tempchin)
"I Can't Tell You Why" (Henley, Frey, Timothy B. Schmit)
"One of These Nights" (Frey, Henley)
"One Day at a Time" (Joe Walsh)
"Lyin' Eyes" (Frey, Henley)
"The Boys of Summer" (Mike Campbell, Henley)
"In the City" (Walsh, Barry De Vorzon)
"Already Gone" (Tempchin, Rob Stradlund) / Silent Spring (Intro) (Frey, Jay Oliver)
"Tequila Sunrise" (Frey, Henley)
"Love Will Keep Us Alive" (Jim Capaldi, Paul Carrack, Peter Vale)
"No More Cloudy Days" (Frey)
"Hole in the World" (Frey, Henley)
"Take It to the Limit" (Frey, Henley, Randy Meisner)
"You Belong to the City" (Frey, Tempchin)
"Walk Away" (Walsh)
"Sunset Grill" (Henley, Danny Kortchmar, Benmont Tench)
More information on this artist is available in the last.fm tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment