Eli Young Band - Dust

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


"Dust" is a song recorded by American country music group the Eli Young Band. It was released on February 3, 2014 as the second single from their fifth studio album, 10,000 Towns. The song was written by Jon Jones, James Young, Kyle Jacobs and Josh Osborne.

The music video was directed by Peter Zavadil and premiered in May 2014.

The song received a favorable review from Taste of Country, which said that "it rocks like they’ve never rocked on radio before." The reviewer described it as "fun, but not at the expense of poignancy" and "built to be a slow burn." Matt Bjorke of Roughstock gave the song four and a half stars out of five, writing that "the guitars and all-around sound are clearly Eli Young Band and less trend chasing, which is nice to see." He called it "a strongly-written song with an inviting, uplifting melody." Kevin John Coyne of Country Universe gave the song a B grade, calling it "professionally done and not too cluttered." He felt that there was "nothing identifiably country about it, but then again, nothing identifiably bad, either."


Eli Young Band is an American country music band composed of members who met while students at the University of North Texas in Denton, Texas: Mike Eli (vocals, guitar), James Young (guitar), Jon Jones (bass guitar), and Chris Thompson (drums).
More information on this artist is available in the last.fm tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment