Entrails - Rise Of The Reaper (Album Stream)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Entrails "Rise of the Reaper" (FULL ALBUM)

Entrails "Rise of the Reaper" available now.
Buy Here: https://www.metalblade.com/entrails

01. Rise of the Reaper [Intro] (00:00)
02. For Hell (01:20)
03. Miscreation (04:53)
04. The Pyre (09:15)
05. In the Shape of the Dead (13:21)
06. Gravekeeper (18:27)
07. Destination Death (22:18)
08. Destruction (25:48)
09. Crawl in Your Guts (28:30)
10. For Whom the Head Rolls (31:24)
11. Evils of the Night (34:43)
12. Cathedral of Pain (37:08)
13. The End [Outro] (44:46)


Entrails are a death metal band from Sweden led by founding guitarist and chief songwriter Jimmy Lundqvist. They are one of the most successful bands in the genre -- many critics refer to them as "arena metal." The band's appeal is due to a strict adherence to vintage Swedish death metal tropes. They employ dirty, overdriven, chainsaw guitars with double-picked single lines, and chugging riffs. Distorted, lowtuned, basslines, aggressive, martial drumming, and growled, upmixed vocals, make up the blueprint. Despite many lineup changes, the sound remains consistent. Listeners can draw a straight line between their albums, from 2010's FDA Rekotz-issued Tales from the Morgue through 2013's Metal Blade debut Raging Death, to 2019's Rise of the Reaper. In old school death metal, the direct link to tradition resonates with fans who view evolution as curse of concession to trends. Entrails are a major festival draw on both sides of the Atlantic as well as in South America.

Though the band wouldn't fully coalesce into a project until 2008, Entrails were originally formed in 1990 by guitarist Jimmy Lundqvist, with the band dissolving later that decade after no recordings were released. The band was eventually revived years later after Lundqvist, after coming across the band's old demos, decided to re-record the material himself, resulting in 2009's Reborn. The Swedish band signed on with FDA Rekotz in 2010, and Lundqvist built a full band around the project while also releasing the band's first official album, Tales from the Morgue, later that year. A second album, The Tomb Awaits, followed in 2011 before the band signed on with Metal Blade the following year. With a contract on a big metal label and a solid band featuring singer and bassist Joakim Svensson, guitarist Mathias Nilsson, and drummer Adde Mitroulis, Entrails went into the studio to begin work on their third effort, Raging Death, which arrived in the middle of 2013 on Metal Blade. The following year, the band returned with Resurrected from the Grave, a collection of the band's early (and hard to find) demos that were re-recorded by Lundqvist when he first revived the band. The band's fourth studio long-player, Obliteration, dropped in 2015, followed by World Inferno in 2017. In August of 2019, Metal Blade released the single "Crawl In Your Guts" as a preview to the longplayer Rise of the Reaper, and followed it in September with "The Pyre." The album, released in mid-October, was mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö.
More information on this artist is available in the last.fm tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment