Filthy Friends - Live @ KEXP

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


KEXP.ORG presents Filthy Friends performing live in the KEXP studio. Recorded September 2, 2017.

The Arrival
Ides October

Host: Morgan
Audio Engineer: Kevin Suggs
Cameras: Jim Beckmann, Alaia D'Alessandro & Scott Holpainen
Editor: Justin Wilmore


Filthy Friends is a rock supergroup that formed in 2012, originally to perform live covers of David Bowie songs. Its members are Corin Tucker of Sleater-Kinney, Peter Buck of R.E.M., Kurt Bloch and Scott McCaughey of the Minus 5, and Bill Rieflin of King Crimson. In October 2016, the group released its first song, "Despierta" (Spanish for "awake"), which criticized then-U.S. presidential candidate Donald Trump, as part of the 30 Days, 30 Songs project. The group intends released its debut album in 2017. "Any Kind of Crowd", the group's debut single, was released on March 1, 2017, with a 7" release that includes a cover of the song "Editions of You" on Kill Rock Stars the following April 22  Their debut album, Invitation, was announced June 20 along with lead single "The Arrival".
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Filthy Friends
Video title: Live @ KEXP

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Live In Concert
Views: 1187
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos