Grieg - From Peer Gynt (Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Grieg: From Peer Gynt - Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra - Live concert HD

Bergen Philharmonisch Orkest
Edward Gardner, dirigent
Ann-Helen Moen, sopraan

E. Grieg - Delen uit 'Peer Gynt'

Opname: het Zondagochtend Concert van 22 januari 2017, in Het Concertgebouw te Amsterdam.


Peer Gynt, Op. 23 is the incidental music to Henrik Ibsen's 1867 play of the same name, written by the Norwegian composer Edvard Grieg in 1875. It premiered along with the play on 24 February 1876 in Christiania (now Oslo).

Later, in 1888 and 1891, Grieg extracted eight movements to make two four-movement suites: Suite No. 1, Op. 46, and Suite No. 2, Op. 55. Some of these movements have received coverage in popular culture; see Grieg's music in popular culture.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Grieg
Video title: From Peer Gynt (Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 4742
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos