Hector Berlioz - Symphonie Fantastique (Dir. Jansons) (HD)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


REPOST  (albeit in a different version)

Hector Berlioz
Symphonie fantastique, Op 14

1 Rêveries - Passions (Daydreams - Passions)
2 Un bal (A ball)
3 Scène aux champs (Scene in the Country)
4 Marche au supplice (March to the Scaffold)
5 Songe d'une nuit de sabbat (Dream of a Witches' Sabbath)

Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra
Mariss Jansons, conductor

London, Proms 2013 


Symphonie Fantastique: Épisode de la vie d'un Artiste...en cinq parties (Fantastic Symphony: An Episode in the Life of an Artist, in Five Parts), Op. 14, is a Program symphony written by the French composer Hector Berlioz in 1830. It is one of the most important and representative pieces of the early Romantic period, and is still very popular with concert audiences worldwide. The first performance took place at the Paris Conservatoire in December 1830. The work was repeatedly revised between 1831 and 1845 and subsequently became a favourite in Paris.
More information on this artist is available in the last.fm tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Hector Berlioz
Video title: Symphonie Fantastique (Dir. Jansons) (HD)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 24261
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos