Ihsahn - Until I Too Dissolve (Live At Motstrøms, Norway / 2019)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Ihsahn - Until I Too Dissolve (Live At Motstrøms, Norway / 2019)

This Live version of "Until I too Dissolve" was part of an exclusive performance at Mnemosyne Production´s MOTSRØMS. Celebrating over two decades of artistic collaborations, Mnemosyne gathered Starofash, Leprous, Ihsahn, Emperor and many other friends and colleagues for a local show at Myrens Dam in Notodden, Telemark, Norway.


Music by Ihsahn
Mixed and mastered at Fascination Street Studios by Linus Corneliusson and Tony Lindgren
Video shot and produced by Costin Chioreanu

Music video by Ihsahn performing Until I Too Dissolve (Live At Motstrøms, Norway / 2019). © 2019 Mnemosyne Productions, under exclusive licence to Universal Music Operations Limited


From a strictly musical perspective, Norwegian singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist Ihsahn is among the most influential and celebrated personas in European black metal history. He textures his metallic and progressive tendencies with ambient, industrial, techno, classical, and found sounds. His sound has evolved toward prog metal since his early days with pioneers Emperor. In that band he helped to architect a massively aggressive and threatening musical attack, complete with blistering tremolo picking, angular symphonic keyboards, and blastbeat drums that influenced the two generations of metal bands. After their initial split in 2001 (they have reunited twice for festival tours and 2000s and 2010s recordings), Ihsahn's early solo offerings showcased a jagged fusion of prog and black metal (The Adversary, angL, and After) that evolved into the wildly experimental (2012's Eremita and the improvised masterpiece Der Seelenbrechen), eventually coming full-circle to mine a new vein of extreme prog rock on Arktis and Amr.
More information on this artist is available in the last.fm tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment