Jan Akkerman - Live @ North Sea Jazz Festival (2011)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)



Jan Akkerman North Sea Jazz Festival 2011

Jan Akkerman (guitar); Brown Hill (vocals); Shockwave (rap); Patt Riley, Michelle Oudeman, Rebekka Lingh (backing vocals); Eric Vloeimans (trumpet); Coen Molenaar (keyboard); Wilbrand Meischke (bass); Marijn van den Berg (drums).


00:00 - The Zebra
10:05 - Tranquiliser
18:30 - You Do Something to Me [Paul Weller]
24:50 - Streetwalker
32:10 - Pietons
38:45 - Hocus Pocus [Focus]
44:05 - Sylvia [Focus]

Jan Akkerman (born 24 December 1946) is a Dutch guitarist.

Akkerman is a distinctive guitar player, constantly experimenting with new equipment and guitars. Akkerman's distinctive sound is characterised by his pioneering use of volume swells which produce a smooth, fluty, sustained tone, and other complex techniques such as sweep picking, tapping, and high-speed alternate picking. He also pioneered the use of the lute in a rock band, reflecting his interest in medieval and Renaissance music and culture. He first reached world acclaim in the 1970s when he was seen as the core of the Dutch rock band Focus, together with Thijs van Leer. 
More information on this artist is available in the last.fm tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Jan Akkerman
Video title: Live @ North Sea Jazz Festival (2011)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Blues & Jazz, Live In Concert
Views: 17511
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos