Kvelertak - Mjød

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Kvelertak - "Mjød" Indie Recordings

Director: Fredrik Hana

Writer/Director: Fredrik Hana
Producer/Assistant Director: Kyrre Larsen
Producer: Marius Lunde
D.O.P: Christer Breisnes Runde
Chief Lighting Technician: Karl Andre Bru
Editor: Fredrik Hana
Grading: Kyrre Larsen
Set Designer: Ines Veronica Ertvaag Chitussi
Make-Up/FX: Sham Jaff
Actors: Knut Joner, Yrja Oftedahl Lote.


Kvelertak (meaning stranglehold or chokehold) is a six-piece rock band from Stavanger, Norway. All lyrics are written in Norwegian, the band's native language, and concerning Norse mythology/Viking folklore. As of today, the six members are: Erlend Hjelvik (vocals), Vidar Landa (guitar), Bjarte Lund Rolland (guitar), Maciek Ofstad (guitar), Marvin Nygaard (bass), and Kjetil Gjermundrød (drums). Known for their consistent, idiosyncratic sound, the band states that their main influences are rock and roll, black metal and punk.

In March 2011, Kvelertak was presented with two Spellemann Awards—a prestegious Norwegian music award similar to the American Grammy Award—for Best Newcomer and Best Rock Band.

More information on this artist is available in the last.fm tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment