Liszt - Piano Concerto No.1 (Nathan Schaumann)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


F. Liszt - Piano Concerto No.1

Nathan Schaumann, piano
Noord Nederlands Orkest o.l.v. Pieter-Jelle de Boer

Nathan Schaumann is from the USA and has been playing the piano since he was 4 years old. He studied piano first with his mother until he was 8. Then his family moved to Southeast Asia and he studied with Anne Franc (from Belgium), and Grace Chua (from China). In 2013 Nathan moved to the Netherlands. Nathan has won multiple gold awards in international piano competitions throughout Southeast Asia. He was recently a finalist in the Koninklijk Concertgebouw Concours 2014 competition in Amsterdam, and was a regional finalist in the 2015 Prinses Christina Concours. Nathan plays violin in his school orchestra, and enjoys arranging his own piano covers of pop hits. You can check out his youtube channel at 'Nathan Schaumann Piano.'

Opname: Zondag 22 november 2015


Franz Liszt composed his Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-flat major, S.124 over a 26-year period; the main themes date from 1830, while the final version dates 1849. The concerto consists of four movements and lasts approximately 20 minutes. It premiered in Weimar on February 17, 1855, with Liszt at the piano and Hector Berlioz conducting.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Liszt
Video title: Piano Concerto No.1 (Nathan Schaumann)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 4697
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos