Liszt - Piano Concerto No.1 (Sophiko Simsive)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


F. Liszt - Concerto N1 E flat Major

Sophiko Simsive, piano
Noord Nederlands Orkest o.l.v. Pieter-Jelle de Boer

Sophiko Simsive was born in Tbilisi, Georgia in december 1991. Until june 2007 she was studying at the Music Gymnasium of Tbilisi with professors Maka Aladashvili and Alexander Garber. In 2003 the conductor Lev Markiz spotted her there and with his help she was admitted as the youngest student ever at the Sweelinck Conservatory in Amsterdam in September 2007. When she was eleven years old, Sophiko played Beethoven’s second pianoconcerto in Bonn with the student orchestra of Georgia. In 2004 Sophiko was invited to give a recital in the Kremlin in Moscow. During that same year she was the solist in the Netherlands in Mozart’s ‘Jeunehomme’ pianoconcerto with I Virtuosi Italiani conducted by Lev Markiz. They performed together in De Doelen in Rotterdam and in Vredenburg in Utrecht. Since 2005 Sophiko has given numerous solo and chamber music recitals in France and the Netherlands, including the Concertgebouw and the Muziekgebouw aan het IJ in Amsterdam. During her first year at the Sweelinck Conservatory she won the first prize in the highest category at the Princess Christiana Concours in the Netherlands. More recently she played a solo recital at the Canterbury Festival in England (2011) and was invited to the Academy program of the International Music Festival of Verbier (2013). Over the years Sophiko has participated in masterclasses with pianists like Dmitri Alexeev, Dmitri Bashkirov, Boris Berman, Klaus Helwig, Ferenc Rados, Jacques Rouvier, and Jean-Yves Thibaudet.

Opname: 22 november 2015 Finale YPF Piano Competition 2015


Franz Liszt composed his Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-flat major, S.124 over a 26-year period; the main themes date from 1830, while the final version dates 1849. The concerto consists of four movements and lasts approximately 20 minutes. It premiered in Weimar on February 17, 1855, with Liszt at the piano and Hector Berlioz conducting.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Liszt
Video title: Piano Concerto No.1 (Sophiko Simsive)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 3902
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos